MCCLUSKY PUBLIC SCHOOL MCCLUSKY, ND 58463 UNOFFICIAL MINUTES REGULAR MEETING

The regular meeting of the McClusky Board of Education was held on June 15, 2020 in the High School Home Ec Room. Present were: Directors Larson, Hunt, Strobel, Sease and Rath, Superintendent Ekstrom, Principal Beck, Business Manager Lauer, Reporter Allan Tinker, and guests Roberta Netzloff, Linda Bowers and Sarah Crimmins.

President Larson called the meeting to order at 8:00 P.M.

Strobel moved to approve the agenda, the unofficial minutes of the May 12, 2020 meeting, the bills for payment, and the financial report. Sease seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Reports were given by Superintendent Ekstrom, Principal Beck, the Finance & Facilities Committee, the Policies & Personnel Committee, the Wellness Committee, the Student Achievement Committee, and Roberta Netzloff on behalf of the Leadership Team.

Old Business: 1) None.

New Business: 1) Hunt moved to accept the mission, vision and beliefs as brought forth by the Leadership Team. Rath seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 2) Strobel moved to accept the review of policies DEAD, FFI, FFI-E, FGCA, FGCB, FGCB-E, KAAA, and KAAA-AR. Sease seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 3) Rath moved to approve the first reading of policies ACAA, ACAA-AR, ACBB, ACBB-AR1, ACBB-AR2, ACBB-E, BDA, BDA-E, DDA, DDA-AR, DDBE, and DDBE-E. Strobel seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 4) Sease moved to approve the first reading of the 2020-2021 Student Parent Handbook. Strobel seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 5) Rath moved to approve the updates to the 2020-2021 Employee Handbook. Strobel seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 6) Hunt moved to approve the 2020-2021 Central McLean Co-op Athletic Director contract for Toni Cottingham. Strobel seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 7) Sease moved to approve the 2020-2021 Elementary PE/Health contract for Jess Boehm. Hunt seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 8) The School Board Election held on June 9, 2020 showed Jason Axt received 196 votes with 41 other votes going to scattered write-ins, electing him to the city position. Sarah Crimmins received 242 votes with 13 other votes going to scattered write-ins, electing her to the rural position. Todd Rath received 260 votes with 12 other votes going to scattered write-ins, electing him to the at large position. In regards to Publishing the School Board Minutes in the Local Paper, 267 votes were in favor and 17 votes were opposed. Strobel moved to approve the canvassing of the votes for the June 2020 School Board Election. Sease seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 9) Rath moved to approve the request for use of school facilities for an upcoming benefit. Sease seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 10) Hunt moved to approve payment for all final bills for the end of the fiscal year. Strobel seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 11) Strobel moved to give Superintendent Ekstrom and Business Manager Lauer the authority to transfer monies from the General Fund to the Building Fund at the end of the month, if needed. Sease seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 12) Hunt moved to give Superintendent Ekstrom and Business Manager Lauer the authority to transfer monies from the Special Reserve Fund to the General Fund at the end of the month. Strobel seconded. Motion carried 5-0. 13) The date and time for the upcoming annual meeting were set for July 28 at 7:00 P.M.

The annual school board meeting will be Tuesday, July 28, 2020 at 7:00 P.M.

Sease moved to adjourn. Rath seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

The meeting adjourned at 9:21 P.M.

BILLS APPROVED AND ORDERED PAID:

General Fund: Check#25841-25939

Payroll 05/08/2020 28,986.92 ETTPS 8,505.05

Chata Tau	244.00
State Tax	244.00
Payroll 05/22/2020 ETTPS	35,955.75 10,772.49
State Tax	302.00
North Dakota United	
	580.56
American Bank Center	23.45
NDPERS	4,773.91
American Bank Center	32.05
NDPERS	2,485.86
Delta Dental of MN	314.53
Dale Ekstrom	700.00
Fidelity Security Life	97.04
McClusky Public School District #19	877.99
Retirement and Investment Office	14,027.88
VISA	2,532.29
North Dakota Attorney General	41.25
Praxair Distribution, Inc.	26.85
Advanced Business Methods	2,249.47
AFLAC	469.11
Apple Computer, Inc.	2,940.00
Michael Axt	555.76
Bentz Supply Store	115.61
Best Buy Business Advantage Account	13,715.56
BHG, Inc.	195.29
Bismarck Public Schools	12,874.37
Blue Cross/Blue Shield of ND	8,773.20
City of McClusky	176.00
C-Store	64.93
D&E Supply Company, Inc.	2,726.15
Ecolab	146.91
Fargo Public School District	23,726.38
Information Technology Department	57.96
NDCEL	500.00
Ottertail	2,062.52
Presence Learning, Inc.	1,122.05
Trophy Haus	75.00
Waste Management of WI/MN	339.18
West River Telecommunications	758.42
Dale Ekstrom	200.00
Andrea Lauer	219.85
AFLAC	469.11
Apple Computer, Inc.	897.00
Michael Axt	505.60
Barnes & Noble Booksellers	347.55
Bentz Supply Store	123.80
Dale Ekstrom	700.00

Farmers Union Oil Company	306.36
The Library Store, Inc.	150.39
McClusky Hot Lunch	76.65
Menards	240.12
Ottertail	1,457.76
Retirement and Investment Office	29,775.48
Scholastic Book Clubs	74.03
Sheridan County	105.00
VISA	2,399.59
Goodrich Public School	20,070.49
BHG, Inc.	223.09
City of McClusky	176.00
C-Store	77.97
Fidelity Security Life	130.81
Information Technology Department	19.32
Andrea Lauer	83.95
Waste Management of WI/MN	339.18
West River Telecommunications	812.47
Hot Lunch: Check#3611-3626	
Payroll 05/08/2020	816.47
ETTPS	338.10
State Tax	11.00
DCI Credit Service, Inc.	200.00
Rodenburg Law Firm	59.35
Payroll 05/22/2020	816.59
ETTPS	338.15
State Tax	11.00
DCI Credit Service, Inc.	200.00
Rodenburg Law Firm	59.35
Fidelity Security Life	33.77
AFLAC	109.59
Holen's SuperValu	24.04
East Side Jersey Dairy, Inc.	33.81
AFLAC	109.59
Holen's SuperValu	22.53
McClusky Public School District #19	5,258.11
Activities: Check#5811-5815	
Kim Ripplinger	112.87
DJ Auction Service	2,100.00
Baleigh Ripplinger	269.00
Bentz Supply Store	10.99
Erin Lauer Benefit	1,679.60

Andrea Lauer Business Manager